Depotting your lipsticks – don’t let them go to waste

So you get to the end of your lipstick, and decide to throw it away and purchase a new one.  Do you know how much more lipstick is actually left at the bottom which goes to complete waste?   A hell of a lot!  So this is what I do.

I purchase these little pots online which are super duper cheap, about 50 pence per pot.  I then scrape out with a small spatula or anything you have around the house, sometimes I even use the end of a makeup brush.  Scoop out all the lipstick from the bottom of the lipstick and store it in these little pots! Simple! You can use the stored lipstick with a lip brush and will last you ages.  I either keep them for personal use or put them in my kit to use on clients.

 

 

pot

What do you do when you get to the end of you lipsticks? Do you just throw them away or do you try to get as much out of the bottom like me as you can? I’ll see you soon. X.O.

Leave a Reply

