Top 5 MAC Lipsticks

Which girl doesn’t have MAC lipsticks in her collection? I for one have about 70 odd and always seem to manage to find more shades that I want to purchase.  But I do have my firm favourites which are staples in my collection and I find myself always going back to these 5 shades.

1. Spirit
This was the first lipstick I purchased from MAC all those years ago and have always re-purchased it.  It’s my go to lipstick which suits my skin tone, suits any outfit whether its day or night and I also use this as a base/primer when I am mixing lipsticks (something I love to do). It helps cancel out the natural colour of my lips so I can add a really vibrant colour on top. It’s a brown with a hint of pink and is a satin finish so isn’t drying either, and the colour pay off is spot on.

spirit

2. Faux
A gorgeous pink nude, again in a satin finish which is perfect for day time wear or for the evening this goes really well with a smokey eye.

faux

3. Pink Nouveau
I love this colour.  Its a bright bubble gum pink and really compliments my skin tone.  When I feel like my complexion is looking a little dull or I just fancy some colour, this is the colour I always go to.  It really brightens your look and is the cutest pink ever.

pink nouveau

4. Modesty
I find modesty is the perfect perfect nude.  I like to layer this on top of Spirit or Faux, as it’s very creamy and can make those two lipsticks look a little more natural.

modesty

5. Ravishing
This is a stunning in between spring summer shade.  It’s an adorable tangerine coral colour which will suit any skin tone.  It’s so pretty and light and again, goes with any outfit or makeup look. Add a flush of peach blusher and you will look radiant and glowing.

ravishing

So my top 5 MAC lipsticks are a collection of shades which are easy to wear on a day to day basis as well as in the evening on a night out.  What are your favourite MAC Lipsticks and are you as addicted as me?  I’ll see you soon. X.O.

Leave a Reply

