Kim Kardashian’s Glowing Golden Makeup

 

Kim Kardashian Takes Baby North West Out In NYC kim 2

So I am not a massive fan of Kim Kardashian herself, but I am a little obsessed with her makeup, I mean come on, which girly girl isn’t right?  Have you noticed how much softer Kim Kardashian’s day to day make up is recently? She has great features and looks like such a yummy mummy with the new makeup looks she is sporting these days.  So much so, she had inspired me to wear less too.  Don’t get me wrong, she still wears a full face of makeup but it’s much lighter and fresher and she certainly seems to have ditched the smokey eyes during the day! Yay!  It’s all about the fresh face with golden and bronzed tones.. I am in love with these looks.. Some of the products she has been using are:

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation  – one of her all time favs and gives a completely flawless look.  She mixes a couple of different shades to get the perfect tone for her complexion. Tom Ford Traceless Stick Foundation is also another favourite of hers but is a bit more pricey but worth it if you fancy a splurge and photographs really well. I’ve tried it and it goes on extremely well and doesn’t budge.  Of course, I only save this for nights out as it’s one of my luxury products.  Tom Ford Eye Shadow Palette in Cognac Sable is what she likes to use on her eyes to achieve that golden/bronze glow.  Again another splurge, but consists of gorgeous soft gold and bronze shades. A little goes a long way, trust me! To achieve the all over bronzed I’ve just got back from the beach look, Chanel’s Soleil Tan De Chanel is something you cannot go wrong with! It’s so creamy and goes on naturally with no harsh orange tones, an excellent investment and I use this bronzer every day!

image-29

 

 

 

 

 

 

In terms of mascara, Kim has ditched the full on lashes and now opts for a few individual lashes followed by a coat of mascara.  She likes to use her own brand mascara.  I personally haven’t tried it but suggest Benefit’s, They’re Real which is my all time favourite mascara and cannot live without it.  It really opens up your eyes without looking too full on and the best thing.. no falsies needed!

image-30

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kim is known for her love of MAC’s lipstick in the shade Angel, however she is also known to like the nude shades from the Charlotte Tilsbury range which are creamy and very natural looking.

So, that is how to achieve her current soft and golden look.  I know some of the products are a little on the expensive side but I can vouch for them, totally worth it!

What do you think?  Do you have any makeup products that give you an amazing glow without looking over the top? I would love to hear about them.  I’ll see you soon. X.O.

2 thoughts on “Kim Kardashian’s Glowing Golden Makeup

Leave a Reply

