Lemons – and why I can’t live without them

Lemon

Lemons? And why can’t I live without them?  So I have been obsessed with lemons for the past year and here are two reasons why.

1. I squeeze half a lemon into a tall glass of warm water every morning. I drink this slowly at my desk whilst checking emails.  I have noticed that I feel refreshed, cleansed and somehow I really do feel like it is detoxing my system.  One thing is for sure, it makes me visit the ladies more often but that is a good thing as it means it really is flushing out all the toxins and my insides feel all nice and sparkly again : )   It has also improved the condition of my skin.. I suffer from acne, and I feel drinking lemon water every morning has helped clear up my complexion.

2.  I rub half a lemon into my skin at night before I go to bed. Or I squeeze the juice into a round cotton pad and dab it onto problem areas where I may have scars. I am carful not to dab onto open wounds as it can sting, but sometimes I just go ahead and do it anyway as I feel like it really does cleanse my skin, I can take the pain ; ) The lemon juice help kill bacteria and is also a natural lightening agent, therefore really helps with lightening my acne scars.

Let me know if you can’t live without lemons just like me, what you use them for and is there anything else I can use them for beauty/health wise? Thanks for reading.. I’ll see you soon. X.O.

 

3 thoughts on “Lemons – and why I can’t live without them

Leave a Reply

